top of page

Song of the Month: MARCH 2024

We need to change our definition of worship. Worship is not limited to singing songs on a Sunday morning. No, worship is whatever we do for the glory of God. An act of worship is something that we do for God, not ourselves. 


Sometimes, it requires barely any effort to worship God. When life is going well, when we’re getting along with all our friends and family, when we’re getting along with God— that’s when it’s easy to glorify God. But what about the other times? When we’re discouraged? When we’re stuck between a rock and a hard place? When our life is falling apart? Worship You There by The Young Escape explores these thoughts. 


The first step of worshipping God no matter how we’re feeling is outlined in the first few lines of the song. I’ve made up my mind even on my worst of days, no matter what You’re doing, I’ll praise you anyway. It starts with a commitment from us. We need to choose to worship when it’s hard, not just letting our hearts be swayed by the moment. 


My heart gets distracted, pulled a million ways, but constant in my chaos, You will never change. Worship starts with gratitude, and already, there is one thing we can thank God for. No matter where our heart is, God stays the same. He is steadfast, and anchor. And for this reason, we can praise any time.


On the mountains where my joy is rising like the sun, in the valleys where there’s silence and my dreams come undone, you’re still God; you’ll lead me on through victory and despair. It doesn’t matter where you take me; I will worship you there. Our God has a plan. He takes us through trials, but he also takes us to victory. That’s his job. Our job is to glorify him wherever we go.


I will set my eyes on everything You are. You’re forever faithful even when I fall apart. ‘Cause You’re the God who writes my story and looking back I find You’re doing something perfect in my best and worst of times. It is vital for us to remember that our God is faithful and trustworthy. Even in the dark days, He is working and loving and upholding us. 


The bridge of the song reminds us that God is good. In the blessing and the pain. He is still good when we’re whole and when we break. No matter where we are or what we’re feeling, God is good. Because he is good, we can worship Him in everything. 




I had to decide between two songs for this month’s song, both with the same theme. The other option was Hallelujah Anyway by Rend Collective. I’d definitely recommend having a listen!


76 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Stunning together!_edited.jpg

Hi! I'm Emma,

Welcome to my blog! I'm a teen who loves Jesus, writing, farm life, horses and music. I hope you'll join me on my blogging journey!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Spotify
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest

Don't shine so that others see you, shine so that, through you, others can see Him.
~ C.S. Lewis

bottom of page