top of page

Welcome to Serendipity!


Hello and welcome to my first venture into the world of blogging! I'm Emma, believer, writer, farm girl, horse lover and music player.







5 Quick Facts About Me

1. I am a Child of God. I believe that Jesus died and rose again. He saved me and made me free.

2. I am South African. My family owns a sugarcane farm.

3. I am a Christian Fiction writer and I set my writing in either during the Westward Expansion in the United States or during the Great Trek in South Africa. My writing usually has a thread of soft romance in it too.

4. I love music. You will often find me playing the piano in my home. I often play the violin or piano in my church's worship team. I am a member of my church's worship team, playing the violin or occasionally the piano. In addition, I can play the melodica and piano accordion.

5. Horses are my love language. I own a black mare named Nina. My family owns two other horses.


What Exactly Is This Blog About?

As my tagline states, this blog is based on five themes, Faith, writing, horses, music and farm life. Most of my posts will be aligned to one of those themes.

Through this blog, I hope to share God's light. After all, this blog is for His glory. In addition, I hope to be able to help people to begin to notice the little blessings in the world.

For my writing I will be sharing snippets of my short stories in different series. I would love any feedback you could give me! Please simply keep it respectful, even if it's hard advice for me to hear. I will also be sharing some writing advice every now and again!

With the help of my sisters, I've trained or schooled three horses. I don't know everything, but I know a few tips and tricks that might help you in your riding journey. Bear in mind, I am a jumper, dressage geek and eventer. I've never ridden western, but I have nothing against it.

I believe that music is one of my spiritual gifts. Naturally, this means there will be music-themed posts. For example, playlist ideas, pieces that you just have to learn to play on the piano and the joys of playing in the worship team!

As a farm girl, farm life is one of my first loves. Therefore, I plan to post much about various parts of farm life and nature. Life is beautiful, and I hope to share a little bit of the beauty that I get to live in.


Now What?

All that you need to do now is subscribe! If there is a certain post that you would like to see, put a suggestion in the comments. Other than that, simply read my posts!

Thank you for being a part of my blogging journey!


108 views8 comments
Stunning together!_edited.jpg

Hi! I'm Emma,

Welcome to my blog! I'm a teen who loves Jesus, writing, farm life, horses and music. I hope you'll join me on my blogging journey!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Spotify
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest

Don't shine so that others see you, shine so that, through you, others can see Him.
~ C.S. Lewis

bottom of page